Membership information 800 616 7055
Medicolegal advice 800 616 7055

MPS Council

MPS Council is the name given to Medical Protection’s board of directors, who meet around eight times a year. The Council is mostly made up of healthcare professionals elected by the membership. As experts in the field, members can be assured that their cases will be dealt with by the right people.

Council exercises discretion in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association.

  • Professor Dame Jane Dacre (President)

  • Mr Ian Eardley (Chair)

  • Samantha Blackie

  • Dr Richard Brennan

  • Dr Fiona Cornish

  • Dr Damien Marmion

  • Dr Gozie Offiah

  • Simon Kayll

  • Dr Jim McLenachan

  • Dr Edmund Morris

  • Dr David Roytowski

  • Professor Meghana Pandit

  • Stuart Purdy

  • Dr Alexander (Sandy) Scott

  • Sally Scutt

  • Dr Graham Stokes

  • Mr Michael Urmston

  • Tom Weitzman

  • Professor Callum Youngson