Membership information 800 908 433
Medicolegal advice 800 908 433

MPS Council

MPS Council is the name given to MPS’s board of directors, and the majority of its members are eminent clinicians elected by the membership. The Council meets around eight times a year. Council exercises discretion in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association.

As the majority of Council members are healthcare professionals, members can be assured that their cases will be dealt with by experts in the field. 

  • Professor Dame Jane Dacre (President)

  • Mr Ian Eardley (Chair)

  • Samantha Blackie

  • Dr Fiona Cornish

  • Dr. Anthony Fung

  • Dr Damien Marmion

  • Dr Gozie Offiah

  • Simon Kayll

  • Tom Weitzman

  • Dr Edmund Morris

  • Dr David Roytowski

  • Professor Meghana Pandit

  • Stuart Purdy

  • Dr Graham Stokes

  • Mr Michael Urmston

  • Professor Callum Youngson

  • Richard Pile