Membership information 1800 509 441
Medicolegal advice +44 113 241 0200

MPS Council

MPS Council is the name given to MPS’s board of directors, and the majority of its members are eminent clinicians elected by the membership. The Council meets around eight times a year. Council exercises discretion in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association.

As the majority of Council members are healthcare professionals, members can be assured that their cases will be dealt with by experts in the field. 

  • Professor Dame Jane Dacre (President)
  • Mr Ian Eardley (Chair)
  • Mr Martin Thomas (Vice-Chairman)
  • Dr Richard Brennan
  • Dr Fiona Cornish
  • Mr Patrick Forbes
  • Simon Kayll
  • Howard Kew
  • Dr Suzy Lishman
  • Dr Jim McLenachan
  • Dr Alexander (Sandy) Scott
  • Simon Pashby
  • Sally Scutt
  • Mr Michael Urmston
  • Tom Weitzman
  • Professor Callum Youngson
  • Dr Graham Stokes