Membership information 1 800 81 5837
Medicolegal advice 1 800 81 5837

MPS Council

MPS Council is the name given to MPS’s board of directors, and the majority of its members are eminent clinicians elected by the membership. The Council meets around eight times a year. Council exercises discretion in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association.

As the majority of Council members are healthcare professionals, members can be assured that their cases will be dealt with by experts in the field. 

  • Professor Kay-Tee Khaw (Chair)

  • Professor Sir Ravinder Maini (President)

  • Dr Richard Brennan

  • Dr Fiona Cornish

  • Mr Ian Eardley

  • Mr Patrick Forbes

  • Simon Kayll

  • Howard Kew

  • Dr Jim McLenachan

  • Simon Pashby

  • Dr Alexander (Sandy) Scott

  • Sally Scutt

  • Mr Martin Thomas

  • Mr Michael Urmston

  • Tom Weitzman

  • Professor Callum Youngson

  • Dr Graham Stokes