Membership information 800 616 7055
Medicolegal advice 800 616 7055


MPS Council is the name given to Medical Protection’s board of directors, who meet around eight times a year. The Council is mostly made up of healthcare professionals elected by the membership. As experts in the field, members can be assured that their cases will be dealt with by the right people.
Council exercises discretion in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association.
  • Professor Kay-Tee Khaw (Chair)
  • Professor Sir Ravinder Maini (President)
  • Dr Richard Brennan
  • Dr Fiona Cornish
  • Mr Ian Eardley
  • Mr Patrick Forbes
  • Mr Simon Kayll
  • Mr Howard Kew
  • Dr Jim McLenachan
  • Mr Simon Pashby
  • Dr Alexander (Sandy) William Scott
  • Mrs Sally Scutt
  • Dr Graham Stokes
  • Mr Martin Thomas
  • Mr Michael Urmston
  • Mr Tom Weitzman
  • Professor Callum Youngson